New Berlin DayCareMandie's DayCare in New Berlin, WI

About us

I've been a mother for years and have been running a home daycare for over 15 years. I love children, animals and my greatest joy in life is watching my own children and caring for others. Watching and interacting with these curious, young children is a rewarding job and something I enjoy very much.

Our activities include a lot of outside fun along with drawing, story time, flash cards, learning basic Spanish, tumbling, occasional kid movies, trailer rides and camp fires.

The basics

  • Hours of operation: Monday - Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
  • Small group sizes (2-5 kids per day)
  • Meals provided
  • Insured
  • Experienced (have been providing daycare in my home for over 15 years)
  • CPR certified (up-to-date certification)
  • Trained in Shaken Baby Syndrome & Prevention
  • Trained in SIDS
  • Courses completed: Fundamentals of Family Child Care; Introduction to the Child Care Profession Module A; Fundamentals of Infant and Toddler Care
  • Reasonable flat rates
  • We do not have a dog

Fun for the kids

  • 3 acre yard for summer fun
  • Sprinklers and kiddy pools
  • 1/2 mile of groomed natural trails through the woods for nature walks
  • Occasional trailer rides around the yard (when I can get hubby to take the kids for a ride)
  • Large sandbox
  • Tire and other swings
  • Tumbling mats
  • Story time
  • Computer learning
  • Picking raspberries (they grow naturally all around our house)
  • Large rock fire pit for small camp fires
  • Art projects
  • Flashcards
  • Several activities with ABC's,123's, reading, writing, basic math, colors, shapes, etc...
  • Many games
  • Sing-a-longs